

## Savitribai Phule Pune University

## Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

## Minutes of meeting held on 19/12/2018 at 3.30 pm at IQAC Office

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on 19/12/2018 at 3.30 pm at the IQAC office of the Savitribai Phule Pune University. Following members were present for the meeting.

1. Prof. N.R. Karmalkar	(Chairman)
2. Prof. N.S. Umarani,	Member
3. Director, IT Services	Member
4. Dr. Sanjay Dhande	Member
5. Dr. Manohar Jadhav	Member
6. Dr. Saroj Ghaskadbi	Member
7. Dr. Sanjeev Sonawane.	Member
8. Dr. Rajeshwari Deshpande.	Member
9. Dr. Vaishali Shinde	Member
10. Dr. Supriya Patil	Member
11. Dr. Avinash Kumbhar	Member
12. Dr. Shirish Kedare.	Member
13. Dr. Anant Sardeshmukh	Member
14. Dr. Pradeep Bhargava	Member
15. Mr. Sanjiv Mehta	Member
16. Prof. Prafulla Pawar	Director, IQAC

Leave of absence of Dr. Anant Sardeshmukh, Dr. Pradeep Bhargava was granted.

Prof. Prafulla Pawar welcomed all members of the committee and briefed the committee about activities of IQAC including Avishkar, ASPIRE, NIRF Ranking, THE Ranking etc.

They deliberated and unanimously resolved as follows:

1. It was resolved that, Avishkar, University level activity shall be organized in the first week of January, 2019.

- 2. It was resolved that, newly nominated coordinators of IQAC shall be involved in the various activities of IQAC. i.e. Avishkar, AAA and various ranking.
- 3. It was resolved that workshops for teachers, staff & member of the authorities shall be organized.

Meeting concluded with vote of thanks from Director, IQAC.

(Prof. N. R. Karmalkar) Vice-Chancellor Chairman

(Prof. N. S. Umarani)

Pro. Vice-Chancellor

(Prof. Prafulla Pawar) Director, IQAC

Member-Secretary